Seadrift City Election

Archived in the category: General Info
Posted by Joyce Rhyne on 24 May 12 - 0 Comments

Swearing in of Mayor Elmer DeForest and new Seadrift Councilman Ranier Brigham on May 17, 2012.

A total of 104 Seadrift voters casts their votes in the City Election for mayor and two Council positions. 81 persons voted on the May 12 election day, and 23 voted absentee.

The results of the election are as follows:

Elmer DeForest (un-apposed) was re-elected Mayor with 82 votes.

Ranier Brigham received 52 votes and will fill the Council position formerly held by Don Miller, who did not seek re-election.

Incumbent Councilman Robert Chatham was re-elected to the Council with 52 votes.

June Cantrell and Eldon Gaines each received 46 votes.

Leave a Reply

Untitled Document Visit Port O'Connor Chamber of Commerce